Sanna Irshad, Dhanish Siddiqui, Adnan Abidi, Amit Dave wins Pulitzer Prize

New Delhi:

Kashmiri photojournalist Sanna Irshad Mattoo has won the prestigious Pulitzer Prize award in Feature Photography 2022 category.

Mattoo has won the award alongside the Reuters team including late Danish Siddiqui, Adnan Abidi, and Amit Dave for the coverage of Covid-19 crisis in India.

Siddiqui was killed in Afghanistan while covering the Taliban takeover of the country.

Last years, three Kashmiri photojournalists Dar Yasin, Mukhtar Khan, and Channi Anand had won the prestigious Pulitizer.

Mattoo’s work has appeared in several international publications. She worked with Kashmir Walla before moving to freelancing work.

The Pulitzer Prize is an award for achievements in newspaper, magazine, online journalism, literature and musical composition within the United States.

It was established in 1917 by provisions in the will of Joseph Pulitzer, who had made his fortune as a newspaper publisher, and is administered by Columbia University.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button
Don`t copy text!