Yugank Nayak appointed as a ‘Knowledge Terminus’s NXT president


General body meeting of Knowledge Terminus was held at Nageshi on 06th November 2022. The meeting was held with the agenda to form a new executive committee for the term 2023 to 2025. The meeting was chaired by outgoing Vice President of Knowledge Terminus Vaibhav Kalangutkar. Also present for the meeting were Advisory Board members Adv. Surel Tilve, Vinay Bhat and Yugank Naik.

The new executive committee of knowledge Terminus was elected for the meeting.
International Relations Scholar and Asst. Professor of Goa University Yugank Naik is appointed as the President of the new term. Yugank was the founder President of Knowledge Terminus in 2016 and resigned to pave the way for new leadership.

Well known Tiatr artiste and social activist Malcom D’Costa takes the charge as Vice President. Former Assistant Professor of Goa Engineering College Suraj Kamat is appointed as Secretary, while Actor and Goa’s leading Anchor Rohit Khandekar has been appointed as the Treasurer of the Knowledge Terminus.

The Executive Committee is extended as follows:

Firoz Shaikh, former President
Joint Secretary- Urvashi Naik
Joint Treasurer- Vidyesh Padiyar

The elected executive members are: Nilin Naik, Lakshita Naik and Tejas Rivonkar.

Knowledge Terminus organizes its flagship events like Parikrama, Academic Forum, Artist’s Collective and also gives Dr. Madhavi Sardesai Young Teacher Award annually. Vote of thanks was proposed by newly appointed Secretary Suraj Kamat.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Don`t copy text!